Asia Cup 2023: Schedule, Fixtures, Time, Venue and complete list of matches

The 16th edition of the Asia Cup being co-hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka is all set to get underway on August 30. A total of six teams will be seen participating in the continental tournament namely India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Nepal. The six teams have been divided into two groups of three each with Pakistan, Nepal and India in Group A while Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Bangladesh in Group B.

Teams finishing in the top two positions in each group will qualify for the ‘Super 4’ stage while the top two teams from ‘Super 4’ will battle it out in the final on September 17. However, all eyes of the entire cricketing fraternity will be on the highly-anticipated India vs Pakistan clash. The Asian giants are expected to have a go against each other at least twice in the tournament and it would be a treat for the fans if they get to see them clash thrice.

Sri Lanka are the defending champions having won the tournament in the previous edition in 2022 which was contested in the T20 format. However, the ODI World Cup 2023 is scheduled to begin on October 5, later this year in India. Therefore, the Asia Cup 2023 will serve as a preparation for the teams for the marquee event. Hence, it will be contested in the ODI format.

Pakistan and Nepal will kick off the tournament with the opening game on August 30, in Multan Pakistan. The highly anticipated India vs Pakistan game will be played on September 2, in Kandy. A total of 13 matches will be played in the tournament with four games being held in Pakistan. The remaining nine matches will be played in Sri Lanka. The final of the tournament will be played on September 17, at the R Premadasa Stadium, in Colombo.

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule:

DateDayFixtureTime (IST)Venue
30-08-2023WednesdayPAK vs NEP1.30 pmMultan
31-08-2023ThursdayBAN vs SL1.30 pmKandy
02-09-2023SaturdayPAK vs IND1.30 pmKandy
03-09-2023SundayBAN vs AFG1.30 pmLahore
04-09-2023MondayIND vs NEP1.30 pmKandy
05-09-2023TuesdaySL vs AFG1.30 pmLahore
06-09-2023WednesdayA1 vs B21.30 pmLahore
09-09-2023SaturdayB1 vs B21.30 pmColombo
10-09-2023SundayA1 vs A21.30 pmColombo
12-09-2023TuesdayA2 vs B11.30 pmColombo
14-09-2023ThursdayA1 vs B11.30 pmColombo
15-09-2023FridayA2 vs B21.30 pmColombo
17-09-2023SundayFinal1.30 pmColombo

*Multan & Lahore in Pakistan. Kandy & Colombo in Sri Lanka