England name 15-member squad for T20 World Cup 2022

England have named a 15 member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup scheduled to be staged in Australia. With Chris Woakes and Mark Wood back into the squad after their respective injuries, Enland would be looking forward to make a strong case in the mega event. Both the seamers made their last appearance for England during West Indies Tests. Jos Buttler would be the captain of the side.

Meanwhile, England have also named 19 member squad for the Pakistan T20Is set to get underway in late September. The Englishmen will play seven T20Is against the Men in Green. Buttler, who is recovering from a calf injury, is expected to join his side during the latter stages of the series and Moeen Ali will lead the side in his absence. Five uncapped players have also been given a look-in into the squad.

England squad for T20 World Cup: Jos Buttler Captain, Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Ben, Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey (Yorkshire), Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Travelling Reserves: Liam Dawson, Richard Gleeson, Tymal Mills

England Squad for Pakistan T20Is: Jos Buttler- Captain, Moeen Ali Vice-Captain, Harry Brook, Jordan Cox, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Liam Dawson, Richard Gleeson, Tom Helm, Will Jacks, Dawid Malan, Adil, Rashid, Phil Salt, Olly Stone, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Luke Wood, Mark Wood