IPL: Delhi Capitals – Complete list of centurions

Rishabh Pant of Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals are one of the few unfortunate franchises that have not received any lady luck in the Indian Premier League since the tournament’s inception in 2008. The Delhi-based outfit is yet to lift the elusive trophy despite boasting of some world-class talents in their ranks over the years. Today we list the batters to have breached the three-figure mark in the competition’s history while representing the renowned Delhi-based outfit.

David Warner (2)

Veteran Aussie opener David Warner, who led the Delhi Capitals in the 16th edition of the tournament, in his second stint with the franchise, is one of the leading run scorers for the side in the history of the competition. Warner, a legend of the competition, has two centuries to his name while playing for the Delhi-based outfit. His first century came against Kolkata Knight Riders in 2010, with the second against Deccan Chargers in 2012.

Shikhar Dhawan (2)

Another prolific run-getter in the tournament’s history, Shikhar Dhawan had a memorable stint with the Delhi-based franchise as he smashed two centuries for them, that too in one season. His first century for Delhi Capitals came against Chennai Super Kings, while his second came against his current employers Punjab Kings, in the 2020 edition of the tournament.

AB de Villiers

Only a few people will remember AB de Villiers’ time with the Delhi-based outfit in his early career as he reached a cult status while representing Royal Challengers Bangalore for the majority of his IPL career. The former South African batting maestro became Delhi’s first centurion in the competition when he breached the three-figure mark against Chennai Super Kings in 2009.

Virender Sehwag

Former Indian opener Virender Sehwag was one of the most dangerous batters of his time and the explosive opener revelled in the shortest format of the game for Delhi. He smashed his first IPL century while representing the franchise against Deccan Chargers in the 2011 edition of the competition.

Kevin Pietersen

Former England skipper Kevin Pietersen was another stylish batter to don the iconic Red and Blue jersey of the Delhi-based outfit. The former English cricketer wowed the home crowd after smashing a glorious century against Deccan Chargers in 2012.

Quinton de Kock

A young Quinton de Kock grabbed eyeballs after he registered a swashbuckling century for Delhi Capitals (formerly Delhi Daredevils) against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 2016 edition of the tournament.

Sanju Samson

Not many fans will remember current Rajasthan Royals skipper Sanju Samson donning the red of Delhi Capitals (then Delhi Daredevils), but it was indeed his stint with the Delhi-based franchise that saw him make a mark in the illustrious tournament. He was the second youngest batter to hit a century in IPL at the time when he breached the three-figure mark against Rising Pune Super Giants in 2017.

Rishabh Pant

The young Indian wicketkeeper-batter is undoubtedly the crown jewel of the Delhi-based franchise. A 20-year-old Rishabh Pant announced himself on the global stage after smashing a trailblazing century against Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2018, breaking Samson’s record to become the second youngest batter to register a ton in the illustrious tournament.