RR vs GT Preview: Gujarat aim to stop Rajasthan’s winning run

The action will continue in the Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024) as Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Gujarat Titans (GT) will take on each other in Match 24 on Wednesday, April 10 at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur. Rajasthan have got their campaign off to a sensational start having won all four of their fixtures so far.

They began their campaign with a 20-run victory over Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) and later beat Delhi Capitals by 12 runs in their second fixture. The Sanju Samson-led side further crushed Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bengaluru to claim the top spot on the points table.

On the other hand, Gujarat Titans (GT) started their campaign with a six-run win over Mumbai Indians. However, their campaign got derailed as they faced a massive 63-run loss against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in their second fixture.

The Shubman Gill-led side made a brilliant comeback with a seven-wicket win over Sunrisers Hyderabad. However, their campaign once again went astray with consecutive losses against Punjab Kings and Lucknow Super Giants. As a result, they find themselves in the seventh spot on the points table with two wins from five matches having four points to their name.

GT will be eager to bounce back to winning ways in the upcoming fixture while Rajasthan will look to maintain their pole position with their fourth consecutive win of the season.

Head to Head

Pitch Report

Out of the three matches played so far at the venue, two have been won by teams batting first. The average first innings score at the venue this season has been 187 while the highest target chased is 184 by RR. Captain winning the toss will look to bat first keeping the record of the venue in mind.

Probable Playing XI

Rajasthan Royals (RR)

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Nandre Burger, Yuzvendra Chahal

Gujarat Titans (GT)

Shubman Gill (c), Sharath BR (wk), Sai Sudharsan, David Miller/Kane Williamson, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Umesh Yadav, Spencer Johnson, Mohit Sharma