Sunrisers Hyderabad unveil new jersey ahead of forthcoming season

Sunrisers Hyderabad unveiled their official jersey ahead of the forthcoming edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023. The franchise will kickstart their campaign against Rajasthan Royals in Match 4 of the league on Sunday, April 2. The match will be played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

The Orange Army are in for a treat as the franchise unveiled their new jersey ahead of the forthcoming season. The Hyderabad-based side customised their jersey, keeping it ‘cool, fun and fiery’. The franchise took to their official social media handle to share the new kit. In the video shared by the franchise, we can see the likes of Washington Sundar, Mayank Agarwal, and speedster Umran Malik donning the orange outfit.

‘Here.We.Go. Presenting to you, our new #OrangeArmour for #IPL2023,” captioned Sunrisers Hyderabad on their Twitter handle.

Aiden Markram to lead Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2023

The franchise has set South Africa star Aiden Markram to lead them in IPL 2023. The 2016 IPL winners endured a dismal outing in the previous season after standing eighth on the points table with just six wins in their 14 outings in the lucrative T20 league.

Notably, Markram joined the side in 2022 after playing for the Punjab Kings in the 2021 edition. Additionally, the side did not retain former skipper Kane Williamson prior to the auction nor did the side re-acquire the services of the Kiwi batter in the bidding arena.

Markram recently won the inaugural SA20 title in South Africa with the Sunrisers Eastern Cape. In 12 outings, the flamboyant batter amassed 366 runs which included a century in the top-tier league. Moreover, Hyderabad boasts quite a few high-profile players namely- Mayank Agarwal, Umran Malik, and Glenn Phillips among others.

As the side appears fairly balanced on paper, Markram and Co. will need to get their combinations right and play from strength to strength in the forthcoming season. Defending champions Gujarat Titans lock horns with four-time winners Chennai Super Kings in the curtain raiser on March 31.