Arjun Tendulkar named in Mumbai squad for Vizzy Trophy


The Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) on Tuesday included fast bowler Arjun Tendulkar in Mumbai’s 15-member squad for the upcoming Vizzy Trophy. The 50-over open tournament will be held in Andhra Pradesh starting August 22.

Son of former Indian captain Sachin Tendulkar, the 19-year-old played for the Aakash Tigers MWS in the recently concluded T20 Mumbai League. The left-arm pacer fetched a whopping amount of 5 lakh rupees in the auction leading to the tournament. Arjun had a decent maiden outing, claiming five wickets and scoring 105 runs.

Full squad:

Hardik Tamore (Captain), Srujan Athawale, Rudra Dhanday, Chinmay Sutar, Ashay Sardesai, Sairaj Patil, Onkar Jadhav, Satyalaksha Jain, Minad Manjrekar, Arjun Tendulkar, Aman Sheron, Atharva Poojary, Maxwell Swaminathan, Prashant Solanki.