RR vs RCB Preview: Bengaluru face in-form Rajasthan at their home

The T20 action will continue in the Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024). Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) will take on each other in Match 19 on Saturday, April 07 at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur. Rajasthan have got off to a dream start to the season having won all three games of the season. They’re currently sitting in the second spot on the points table with six points to their name.

On the other hand, RCB once again find themselves in a precarious situation having lost back-to-back games against Kolkata Knight Riders and Lucknow Super Giants. They began their season with a six-wicket loss against southern rivals Chennai Super Kings (CSK). However, they made a brilliant comeback by defeating Punjab Kings in the next fixture courtesy of a Virat Kohli masterclass who played a brilliant knock of 77 (49).

Having lost three matches out of the first four, RCB find themselves in a familiar territory where they desperately need a win to build a winning momentum for the rest of the season. Hence, they will be eager to register their first win away from home this season. On the other hand, being unbeaten so far in the tournament, Rajasthan is expected to come hard at RCB and stake a claim on the top of the points table.

Head to Head

Pitch Report

In the two matches played in the season so far at the venue, both have been won by teams batting first. The average first innings score has been 189. Batters might find some difficulty in timing the ball early on. However, the pitch starts aiding strokeplay as the batter starts spending some time in the middle. Captain winning the toss is likely to bat first keeping the record of the venue in mind.

Probable Playing XI

Rajasthan Royals (RR)

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sandeep Sharma, Avesh Khan

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB)

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat (wk), Mayank Dagar, Reece Topley, Mohammed Siraj, Vijaykumar Vyshak